The 2023 Community Radio Awards in Broadcast and Online Now Open

Hello NCRA/ANREC Members

We have now opened up the Community Radio Awards in Broadcast and Online (The CRABO’s) for content that was created in the calendar year of 2022 (January 1 2022, to December 31st 2022.)

You have one last month to create some great pieces of content which can still qualify given the timeline.

You can see the new submission form, and the guidelines on the site


Minimum categories submission

We suggest revisiting the Awards Guidelines for the rules that were put in place last year. We introduced a minimum viability for awards, only awards with a minimum of 3 submissions will be judged (so don’t overlook any categories). Also note that submissions which do not comply with the guidelines may be automatically disqualified. You can submit to as many categories as you like but you must have different audio clips.  

15 Free Submissions 

We are offering every one of our members in good standing 15 free award submissions. We believe that this will ensure that all stations are given a fair opportunity to showcase their talent and excellence. Submissions above a total of 15 will be invoiced at a rate of $20 each. 

We want to encourage all stations to be discerning in selecting awards to submit. Any funds raised will offset the coordination costs of the awards. 

Submission Form 

Once again we will be utilizing the air-table submission form which was built last year by Glen Swarnadhipathi and Luke Smith. Visit

Awards Night

We are looking forward to seeing anyone who wishes to attend the event in person which will take place in Calgary, Alberta. More information will come shortly. Tickets for the NCRC 41 will be available in early 2023.

SUBMISSION DEADLINE: February 10th, 2023

About the Author

Eloisa NCRA